Trump STRIKES Back At Countries That Refuse Deported Immigrants

Trump STRIKES Back At Countries That Refuse Deported Immigrants

President Donald Trump is doing something that Barack Obama would never dream of: Standing up for America.

The administration announced that it has ordered the State Department to limit visas for countries who refuse to accept the return of illegal immigrants from their countries slated for deportation.

First on the list: Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea and Sierra Leone. They have flat-out refused to accept their citizens back who enter the U.S. illegally.

“International law obligates each country to accept the return of its nationals ordered removed from the United States,” Acting Secretary of Homeland Security Elaine Duke said in a statement, the Washington Examiner reports.

“Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea, and Sierra Leone have failed in that responsibility. The United States itself routinely cooperates with foreign governments in documenting and accepting its citizens when asked, as do the majority of countries in the world. However, these countries have failed to do so, and that one-way street ends with these sanctions.”

U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement Acting Director Thomas Homan stated that “American citizens have been harmed because foreign governments refuse to take back their citizens. These sanctions will ensure that the problem these countries pose will get no worse as ICE continues its work to remove dangerous criminals from the United States.”

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson has notified the consulates for those countries that they must begin imposing visa restrictions on certain categories of applicants. Those restrictions will apparently be determined on a country-by-country basis.

“The U.S. Embassy in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, has discontinued the issuance of B visas (temporary visitors for business or pleasure) for Cambodian Ministry of Foreign Affairs employees, with the rank of Director General and above, and their families. The U.S. Embassy in Asmara, Eritrea, has discontinued the issuance of all B visas (temporary visitors for business or pleasure),” the State Department announced.

“The United States Embassy in Conakry, Guinea, has discontinued the issuance of B visas (temporary visitors for business or pleasure), and F, J, and M visas (temporary visitors for student and exchange programs) to Guinean government officials and their immediate family members,” the memo stated. “The United States Embassy in Freetown, Sierra Leone, has discontinued the issuance of B visas (temporary visitors for business or pleasure) to Ministry of Foreign Affairs officials and immigration officials.”

If the countries continue to refuse to cooperate with the State Department – and take back their citizens – they said they will expand the visa restrictions to additional groups.

These countries knew this was coming: One month ago, the Department of Homeland Security issued a letter to the State Department recommending the sanctions.

As a candidate, Trump vowed to take action to get countries to take back the people we were deporting. Of the 20 countries that had previously refused to take back their citizens, ranging from Laos to Iran, Burma and Morocco, eight have been dropped off the list, promising to comply with Trump’s directive.

“The secretary [of State] is having conversations with those countries. We want to bring those countries into compliance. We want those countries to be able to take back their citizens,” the State official said. “We are having different levels of conversations with those countries and imposing different things upon them based on what we think will work best with those countries.”

The hardline diplomatic pressure appears to be working.

Like us on Facebook – USA Liberty News

What do you think? Should we simply stop permitting people to come in to the country who do not take back their own citizens? Sound off in the comments!